Advanced Materials

The Advanced Materials Division (AMD) is a dynamic and multi-disciplinary division that addresses the need for specific research into the end-use of metals in the manufacturing, fabrication and mining industries.



Dr Jones Papo Manager: Advanced Materials
Margaret Raphela
Admin. Officer
Mandisa Skele  Secretary/Admin
Dr. Gary Pattrick
Head: Catalysis
Joseph Moema
Head: Physical Metallurgy
Dr. Salerwe Mosebi
Head: Biomedical
Dr. Lucky Sikhwivhilu
Head: Nanotechnology